No. You do not need an account for the transfer. Your bookmarks are transferred between your devices using a time-limited code.
BROWSER BookmarksYour bookmarks.
Your bookmarks.
Simply everywhere.
Transfer bookmarks from your current browser to the BROWSER app, or save your BROWSER bookmarks as a file on this device.
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Key answers about transfers, backups, and privacy.